reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Absolutely Amazing!!

May 19, 2016 by Nathan Herndon

I cannot recommend Clean Sheets more highly! I was expecting a great and moving performance, but what I experienced blew every expectation of mine out of the water! As a pastor, having Clean Sheets in to my church is one of the best things that we've ever done. This is one of the greatest ministry outreach tools I could ever recommend. My advice is to have Clean Sheets in to your church asap and spare no expense in packing out your venue with people who need Jesus!


Powerful & Moving!

Jul 24, 2015 by Matt Stokes

\"Tonight at Coastal Christian OC Miho Kahn shared her powerful and moving testimony in her one-woman performance of \" Clean Sheets.\" You may think you know what\'s coming, but you won\'t - and the range of emotion and the strength of her performance is awesome. Thank you for sharing this honest, transparent & inspiring story with us.


Love be, love, love

Jul 17, 2015 by Judy Groupie McCracken

Despite the many times I have seen Clean Sheets I am always captivated, not only by your performance but by your honesty. You touch so many lives. I know many people whose families are affected by addiction who have brought those family members to see your show. You give many people hope for recovery through Jesus. I thank you immensely for doing God's work. I will be emailing pastors of various s churches to recommend that they contact you for performances in their churches. Because He loves us. Judy


Love be, love, love

Jul 17, 2015 by Judy Groupie McCracken

Despite the many times I have seen Clean Sheets I am always captivated, not only by your performance but by your honesty. You touch so many lives. I know many people whose families are affected by addiction who have brought those family members to see your show. You give many people hope for recovery through Jesus. I thank you immensely for doing God's work. I will be emailing pastors of various s churches to recommend that they contact you for performances in their churches. Because He loves us. Judy


Three time winner

Jul 12, 2015 by Laura Shannon

I just came to see Clean Sheets for the 3rd time last night. It was just as compelling and entertaining as the very first time I saw it. An outstanding piece of work, beautifully conceived, performed with incredible talent and joy. Don't miss it. And see it as often as you can!!!


wow

Jul 11, 2015 by Mackenzie

Thank you soo much to Miho and Dave for allowing us to see another example of the sovereignty and grace of God through your story. What a powerful representation of the redeeming love of God. Miho's performance is one of a truly humbled and free woman because of her relationship with Him. Your story blessed me in ways I was not expecting. Thank you for sharing your talents and serving Him by touching our lives!


A MUST see!

May 28, 2015 by Angela Yu

Miho is incredibly talented; with a combination of acting and singing, she tells the story of her life journey- a beautiful journey filled with many ups and downs. Her story is a testament to both the cruel reality of the world and God's unending faithfulness and willingness to provide. Miho is a great performer who actively engages the audience from start to finish. I would recommend this show to everyone!


Raw, authentic, touching

Mar 18, 2015 by Alvaro Velasquez

I just saw this performance about 3 days ago at a young adult retreat hosted by the Salvation Army at Camp Ladore and I am still in awe that I was there and that I saw it with my very own eyes. Miho is an extremely talented performer, although to call her that would imply that she is acting on stage. She isn't. She tells her story, simply as it is. No pretense. No holding back. I really am at a loss for words and I wish I could do this show justice with this review but it's something that you just have to see for yourself.

To Miho and David. God Bless and keep doing what you do. Please bring this show anywhere you can. I have been impacted in ways I can't even tell yet, but I know that I will never forget your story. As an artist myself, I see your passion and skill, and it is and a example to follow.


Must See!

Oct 20, 2014 by Ron Denlinger

Three years ago I heard about this play and I decided it would be worth seeing. The show came to our city last Thursday (the Calvary Church, Lancaster performance) and my wife and I were blown away. Lots of wonderful things have been said about the presentation in other reviews (how well it was written, performed, what a powerful message it has, etc.) – none of them are overstated!

Clean Sheets touches on so many different themes and relevant topics and is passionate (and commensurate in intensity) to the issues touched on. One could review a lot of facts and statistics about such concerns and yet not have it begin to land the way this show does. Seems to me it “works” because of its genuineness, the right amount of discretion, the abundance of well-timed (and appropriate) comic relief and meaningful resolution. For anyone just learning about Clean Sheets, find a way to clear your schedule and see the very next performance.


Wow! Best Play Out There!

Jul 24, 2014 by Barry Habib

WOW! WOW! WOW! Clean Sheets was amazing!!! I brought some of the members of the church where I am the pastor. I had seen Clean Sheets in it's infancy and it was really good. But the level that David Wiedis & Miho Kahn have taken this performance is mind blowing. The acting, story telling, voice impression's and singing is Broadway level. Miho Kahn takes you on the rollercoaster journey of her life; you laugh & cry sometimes at the same time. There are times it is so intense you get chills that haunt you and then encourage you. Miho draws you into her life and then points you to the unfailing ever pursuing love of God. BEST PLAY OUT THERE A MUST SEE!!!


Clean Sheets - A Celebration of the Spirit , USA 4.9 5.0 17 17 I cannot recommend Clean Sheets more highly! I was expecting a great and moving performance, but what I experienced blew every expectation of mine out of the water! As a pastor, ha
Page:
12

Review posted by: Linda Pfeile

The performance at Marcus Hook was inspiring, incredible and just plain awesome! I’m spreading the word to my co-workers and friends: Go see this performance!
 “Excellent”

 

Review posted by: Evelyn Williams

What an extraordinary performance. I took my daughter and we both enjoyed it. May God continue to use you both to enrich his kingdom.
 “”

 

Review posted by: Evelyn Williams

I took my daughter & we both enjoyed it. I plan on taking my husband as soon as it comes to the Collingdale area. What a remarkable story. May God continue to use you both.
 “Life changing”

 

Review posted by: Jill Seaton

Attended last night’s performance of Clean Sheets at the Marcus Hook Baptist Church in Linwood, PA and wasn’t really sure what to expect. This one woman dramatization was an inspiring, insightful, and empowering account of Miho’s life story. It was a recounting of the adversity and the twists and turns that her life took on her road to discovery, redemption, salvation and the grace of God. Miho gives her audience a peek through the lens of her life as only one who had experienced it firsthand could. For certain this will not be the last time that I attend a performance of this dramatization and would highly recommend that anyone that gets the opportunity would attend a performance as well. It is truly life changing. May God’s continued blessing be upon Miho, Dave and their family as they continue to glorify God through the retelling of this inspirational story. With warm regards, Jill Seaton
 “Simply Awesome”

 

Review posted by: Meya Hall

What a way to share her testimony. What a journey she has been through and what a MIGHTY GOD we serve. Miho’s skills on that stage was an experience I will never forget. A testimony I will never forget. Simply Awesome!!
 “”

 

Review posted by:

 
 “A must see”

 

Review posted by: Bob Carotenuto

Absolutely brilliant, what a performance by Miho Kahn. A must see, truly inspirational. So much more than I expected.WOW, what a story.
 “I am thankful to have had the oportunity to be in the audience . Please come. Tell others”

 

Review posted by: Fred Schied

Enjoyed this utilization of talents. All who participated in this presentation are to be commended. Reaching others with this Gospel (good news), in a unique way. Thanks to all. Miho has an amazing range of vocals. She is very courageous to tell this story. I know it is through hard work and God’s grace that this presentation is going out to all who are chosen to hear it.
 “A great way to introduce non-Christians to Christ.”

 

Review posted by: Marie

I wish I could bring everybody I know to see “Clean Sheets”. Thank you for sharing your story in such a powerful and honest way. I look forward to attending another of your f performances with a few of my unchurched family and friends…what a way to present the Gospel to them!!
 ” Creative way to share testimony”

 

Review posted by: Jenn

What an extremely creative way to share your testimony. Very Real!! I laughed, I cried and I could relate. I am in a women’s recovery ministry and look forward to bringing others to see show’s in the future.
 “Wow, God is so faithful!”

 

Review posted by: Beth

Wow, what an amazing gift Clean Sheets was. I laughed, I cried and a came away with renewed hope. God can and will work in all things. He will take our darkest, yuckiest moments and use it for His glory. Thank you Jesus for Miho’s beautiful testimony.
 “amazing”

 

Review posted by: lisa d.

miho is an amazing storyteller.. I am so inspired by mihos life story and how she was saved by god and her wonderful husband..
 “Raw and powerful”

 

Review posted by: Carla Grabianowski

Your story was powerfully performed. It is a testimony to God’s love, power, and leading. And it is a reminder that God wants to continue changing our hearts and lives. May God be glorified!
 “”

 

Review posted by: Amber Icenhour

This was a powerful testimony. I was moved by the fact that so many people attended this show. I was amazed at how many obstacles this young person faced.
 “Riveting and powerful”

 

Review posted by: JM

I just saw this show last night. I did not know what to expect, but this was a superbly beautiful and moving performance. The story was graphic and creepy at times, but it made the message of redemption even more powerful. It made me think back to times in my own life that could have gone a different way, and forever grateful for what God saved me from. Thank God she survived to tell her story!
 “Praise Jesus!!! (He wins again!)”

 

Review posted by: Andrew

Evil is defeated! Miho’s story is beautiful! Thank you so much for being obediant in sharing it and encouraging all of us! I will never forget it. As parents, you must watch this and bring your teenagers (or older). The parallels to today and abuse are direct. The good news though is that our ‘fight is fixed’ in Jesus and we win (if we accept his gift) because he already won. PTL!!!
 “Humbled by His grace”

 

Review posted by: Janice

Just want to express my appreciation for the show – it was indeed very powerful. I had the privilege of being accompanied by four fine young women and we were all touched. May God continue to use you both to tell His wonderful story of redemption.
 “”

 

Review posted by:

 
 ” Agape”

 

Review posted by: Susan McGrath

Glory to God, this is a testimony of a true intervention of God’s love. Miho, to see how our Lord and Savior is working through you in a profound and powerful way is a true blessing. This testimony is going to accomplish exactly what our Lord has set out to do in the lives of unbelievers. Miho this is exactly where our God has placed you, you are amazing and are going to reach the lost. The intestional fortude you have is so strong and uplifing for the truth of God . My heart sees and feels how God is going to open so many doors for you and your family. Our God is so big, he knows the plans he has for you. Thank you, this was a stunning performance and testimony. You , David and your beautiful children are in my prayers. In Christian Love, Susan McGrath
 “Mind Opening”

 

Review posted by: Rachael

I just wanted to let you know that I attended your show tonight at Cheltenham, your story has given me the courage to more on from my past relationships, my past experiences and my past mistakes and just trust in God to take me where I need to go in life, you are one of the strongest people I have ever met and you have completely inspired me to get back to reading the word, thank you for your strength and your desire to help others through your journey. I will be telling everyone I know about you, and I will be praying for your success!
 “”

 

Review posted by:

 
 “”Somebody” has been on your side!”

 

Review posted by: Patty

Miho, with all that life has dealt you, to come out of it being who you are now, is truly amazing! Last night was a fantastic performance. David’s beautiful piano playing added an awesome touch. I am glad that you found each other. Here’s wishing you the best that life has to offer!
 “Mind blowing, yet so encouraging and positive”

 

Review posted by: Lija

I’m not even sure where to begin in describing my experience watching the show. It was emotional and gut-wrenching, but incredible and so encouraging. There was much that I personally could relate to, whether it was experiences with friends, or my own emotions and experiences. But the main things I took away from the show were hope – with God anything is possible, for every person in every situation, and a reminder to trust – that God sees His bigger plan that we can’t even begin to understand or even imagine. Miho’s story is so inspiring and truly a gift from God for those willing to hear it.
 “Simply AWESOME!”

 

Review posted by: Michelle

Incredibly transparent, heart-wrenching, emotional journey. I laughed and cried through Miho’s story and am still thinking about it! All I can say is thank you.
 “too much to describe – just thanks”

 

Review posted by: cmm

i saw the show last night with 5 female friends. i have chills as i type this. thank you for sharing your story so openly and creatively. you should be 100 years old for all you have expereinced since you were born. to look at you one would have no idea that you have lived through so much. you are lovely, both outside and inside and outward to all of those who get to experience waht you are willing to give. i want to see the show again, i want people i love to see the show. i want people i don’t know to see the show. wow. talk about a happy beginning to a terrible ending. please keep living your light with others. if i knew that prayer didn’t bring me so much pain, i would pray for you. i defnitely (will) think of you and wish you and your family goodness. thank you.
 “Fabulous . . . Miho!!!”

 

Review posted by: Donna Bechtel

I saw Clean Sheets in its infancy, as it was being written, practiced, and developed at Camp of the Woods. It is now so polished, I can’t wait to see it again. Let us know when you bring it to Florida. We really want to see it again.
 “We Loved it!!!!”

 

Review posted by: Christina Cipriano

My friends and I loved it! Miho’s combination of humor and drama was incredibly effective. A wild ride of danger, emotional ups and downs that brings you to a surprise ending.
 “Excellent!”

 

Review posted by: Jo Ann

Although the story brings tears to your eyes, it also brought a great sense of joy and praise!
 “Brilliant, Edgy and Powerful!!!”

 

Review posted by: Dennis Kowal, Architect, Somerville NJ

An edgy one-woman show that takes you on a 3,000 mile journey of betrayal, violence, and emotional nakedness; only to end right back at the beginning. Very transparent. The name and props were brilliantly and simply used to maximum impact, just as you would expect from an artist. If you think Christianity is for the weak and whimps, don’t watch this show.
 “AMAZING”

 

Review posted by: Kim Morton, Esquire

 

“Clean Sheets was unbelievable. I expected it to be good…I just never expected what I saw! AMAZING!  If you get the opportunity to see it — DON’T miss it! Bring a friend (and especially bring your kids — high school age and older).  It is a true blessing!

 
 “The road to Redemption, Restoration and Reconciliation in capsulized form”

 

Review posted by: Rev. Marlon J. Jones from Phila, PA.

 

I enjoyed Clean Sheets immensely. I can’t even begin to articulate how potent and impactful this play was to me personally. Several young people that accompanied me from the church enjoyed it as well, and they indicated how the play spoke to them on many different levels in their lives. I’m so grateful that you decided to share this powerful testimony with us all. It is my prayer that the Lord grants you favor and open doors for the world to have this same privilege that we had by experiencing your testimony in dramatic form. If you haven’t seen this play yet, you don’t want to miss it next time….ruin has a date with redemption. May God Continue to Bless You and Yours

 
 “An Outstanding presentation”

 

Review posted by: Christian Psychologist

“Clean Sheets is an outstanding way to communicate the gospel to people who might not darken the door of a church service.”
 “”Miho Kahn delivered a stellar performance at Delaware County Christian School””

 

Review posted by: Debbie from Phoenixville, PA

It is truely amazing how God can grow and transform people’s lives. Miho Kahn is a testament to that fact. She delivered a stellar performance at Delaware County Christian School. Her movements, singing, and storytelling of her life evoked colorful images of brokenness, restoration, beauty, and faith. Her act took the audience to a wide variety of emotions and poignant reflections. Miho’s husband, Dave played the piano masterfully. The music added a sentimental depth to the show. What distinguishes Clean Sheets from other theatrical pieces is the discussions and dialogue that were generated during the Q & A time. Clean Sheets challenged me to think about life’s struggles and God’s mercy and faithfulness. I strongly recommend Clean Sheets!
 “Fantastic Performance! Fantastic Show!! A Must See!!!!”

 

Review posted by: Dave

 
 “Great on So Many Levels”

 

Review posted by: todd

I saw the show at the Fringe Festival. Extremely well done. The attention to detail in the staging of this performance stood out. While the story was quite powerful, how it was communicated to the audience was even moreso. A very enriching experience
 “Brilliantly Performed!”

 

Review posted by: Dick Taylor

Inspiring…true…a testimony of Transformation! Dont miss this one-woman production.
 “Beautifully Moving!”

 

Review posted by: Robin from the West Chester, PA, Sep 10, 2009

This was my first Philly Fringe event, and I was moved beyond words. Miho Kahn is an incredible artist, bringing together many art disciplines, flowing seamlessly from one to the next, and with such a transparency that only brings her audience closer. Her powerfully melodic singing voice, her intimate connection with all who watched, and her husband’s talented piano accompaniment, all added depth to this moving autobiography.
 “WOW!”

 

Review posted by: John from the Main Line, Sep 10, 2009

I wasn’t sure what to expect. I was only warned that the content was “graphic.” I was blown away by the powerful, true, autobiographical story of a young girl searching for meaning in life. The story is by turns heart-wrenching and heart-warming. Miho’s superb acting really makes the story come to life.
 “Miho is Amazing!”

 

Review posted by: Donna from Philadelphia, PA, Sep 11, 2009

Miho Kahn is incredible as she plays a very young woman out on her own (it is about herself in her teens) caught in a difficult cycle of drugs, violence, and a type of “worldly” innocence that comes with her situation. Even a night on a bed with “clean sheets” seems wonderful to her at a time when she is sometimes living on the street. She struggles to make sense of it all, and mixes incredible storytelling with acting and song to bring us deeply into the world in which she lived – and eventually how she find her way back through her faith – and a talent you will see demonstrated in the performance. This is a “don’t miss” – frightening and edgy but uplifting. It gives hope to us all. An amazing show! Miho is so talented.
 “A profound performance!”

 

Review posted by: Suzanne from West Chester, PA, Sep 11, 2009

Clean Sheets is a performance you won’t forget. It is a shocking expression of the effect of addiction, abuse and the amazing healing of God. Miho’s talent is vast as she walks the audience thru her search for God. Her voice is beautiful and carries you away into the time and place that was her life! You’ll be moved!
 “This (un)Caged Bird Can Sing!”

 

Review posted by: Carol from Wayne, PA, Sep 11, 2009

Seamlessly, Miho moves from character to character in her one woman show interspersing movement, song, action, drama and monologue with nary a prop. Except a sheet. What she doesn’t have with her on stage, she more than compensates for with her larger-than-life autobiographical depictions. I was on the edge of my seat anticipating, yet underestimating, the power of the climactic ending. Redemption at The Arts Garage. Don’t miss it!
 “Reality show drama”

 

Review posted by: docmurdoch from West Chester, PA, Sep 11, 2009

Saw Clean Sheets opening night. The venue was very cool as was the show. Law and Order SVU free spirit teen with follow up. I recommend as a fun night for anyone as well as more mature teens. Enjoyed Q&A after performance as well.
 “Great talent, thought-provoking and inspiring”

 

Review posted by: Dave Swavely from Malvern, PA, Sep 11, 2009

Miho is an A-level talent and this is a great artistic bio. Spiritual, but not preachy, for anyone who appreciates life stories and the arts (she is accomplished at all of them!). I loved the “plot twist” at the end…truth is stranger than fiction! Good date or night out for anyone who wants to be entertained but also wants to think about life issues